New Show – The Melting Pot – An Hour of Music from All Over the Roots Music Map

March 13, 2017 | By

We’re introducing a brand new show this week on FolkNRoots Radio.

It’s called “The Melting Pot” because it pulls tunes from all over the roots music map, and puts them together in a couple of set lists that pay no attention to boundaries.

Here’s the tunes we’re spinning on the first episode of the show, this week.

Muddy Magnolias – Broken People
Larry Campbell and Teresa Williams – Surrender to Love
The Honeycutters – On The Ropes
Skye Wallace – War Years
The Brothers Comatose – Valerie
Lori McKenna – Humble & Kind
Phillip Henry and Hannah Martin – Silbury Hill
Lynn Miles – I Loved a Cowboy
Andrew Combs – Month of Bad Habits
The Small Glories – Way Over Yonder
Gretchen Peters – The Matador
Molly and Me – Lord Help Me (Or Leave Me Alone)
The Devil Makes Three – I Gotta Get Drunk
Anders Osborne – Ash Wednesday Blues

So check it out … first airing is Monday from 3-4 PM Eastern time.

Tags: , , ,

Category: About Our Shows, About Our Shows, Playlists

Comments are closed.